Post # 116 Garden Update

April 26, 2013 at 4:49 PM | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Hi!  I’m crazy busy today, have been all week.  Today will be a very short post, just one to brag.  I’ll be posting a short story this weekend, so watch the pages on the right for the new one.

You all remember how I planted my garden a few days ago?  Well!  I’ve got radishes coming up already!!!  I’m psyched.  Nothing else is showing yet, but the tomato is looking good, too.  So here are a couple of pics.

garden 03

If you look right down the middle of the photo, you will see tiny dots of green.  Those are the radish plants just starting to poke their leafy heads above ground.

garden 04.jpg

And right dead center on the above photo is the green tomato doing its best to grow large and ripen.  In the background, upper right, is one of the cherry tomato plants I started from seeds.  The ground looks a little sere because I water in the morning about 6 a.m.  That ensures that the water goes into the ground rather than evaporating before it can soak in.

So, anyway, now I feel like Farmer Joe.  All I need to do is buy a pair of overalls and I’m set.

Take care and have a great weekend!

2 Comments

  1. ok. the first pic, all i see is dirt. maybe i need new glasses. lol. the tomato looks great. u sure do have a green thumb. oorah.

    • Embiggen the pic, right down the center are small green specks that are the leaves. They’re really there! In a day or two, I’ll take another pic and you should be able to see them better.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

