Post # 5 – Blog Update

June 11, 2012 at 2:44 PM | Posted in About Me | Comments Off on Post # 5 – Blog Update

Hello Everyone!  (I think)  A few people have asked about posting frequency and upcoming topics and making suggestions for format etc.  so I thought I’d answer in bulk.

I plan to post three times a week, on Mon-Wed-Fri.  I missed last Friday due to illness.  I will reply to questions and comments as they come in regardless of posting order.

I hope to cover all the topics that interest me in cooking, but are informative for you.  I’ve made a bunch of mistakes along the way, and most of them made me laugh.  None of them were dangerous, except possibly to me as the people I was feeding weren’t very appreciative of the mistakes.  For instance, a while back when I was living in North Carolina, I made pulled pork barbeque and had bought some local barbeque sauce.  I dumped that bottle into the pot, cooked it down a bit and served it without tasting it.  I was not aware that NC is known for its vinegar based barbeque.  No one could eat more than a couple of bites and we ended up throwing it all away.

However, that being said, I will cover basics of technique, tools, utensils, ingredients, meal planning, food preservation, healthy eating, and dollar stretching.  I don’t have any set order for these so if there’s something you’d like to know about immediately, let me know.  If I have any experience in it, I’ll be happy to share.

One other thing that I plan to do sporadically is post stories I’ll be writing about my food experiences and where they took me.  I’ll post those on the weekends on the Pages menu to the right so watch for those.  I think the first one will be ready by the end of June or the first part of July.

Enjoy!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

